Advisory Board


The Advisory Board is formed of: representatives with American Studies expertise in Rhineland-Palatinate, the Atlantic Academy Rhineland-Palatinate e.V., as well as outstanding researchers in Germany and abroad. Via (virtual) conferences once per semester, the Advisory Board advises on questions and issues relating to the research strategies of the national and international collaboration with the Executive Board members.

Prof. Dr. Herman L. Bennett (CUNY)
Jun.-Prof. Dr. Florian Böller (RPTU Kaiserslautern-Landau)
Prof. Dr. Martin Brückner (U of Delaware)
Prof. Dr. Rita Charon (Columbia U)
Prof. Dr. Shelley Fisher Fishkin (Stanford U)
Prof. Dr. Paul Giles (U of Sydney)
Prof. Dr. Craig Howes (U of Hawaiʻi)
Prof. Dr. Ursula Lehmkuhl (U Trier)
Prof. Dr. Greg Robinson (U du Québec)
Jun.-Prof. Dr. Nele Swallisch (U Trier)
Dr. David Sirakov (Atlantic Academy Rhineland-Palatinate)
Prof. Dr. Werner Sollors (Harvard U)
Prof. Dr. Elizabeth West (Georgia State U)
Prof. Dr. Charles Wilson (U of Mississippi)
Prof. Dr. Zhang Longxi (City U of Hong Kong)