Associate Members


The Associate Members are Mainz University scholars. They shall establish and ensure the interdisciplinary networking of the OI at JGU. Associate Members will be consulted on the basis of their research specializations as well as their expertise for advice in ongoing conversations and will work jointly with members of the Executive Board on the development of the research program.

Prof. Dr. Manfred Beutel (Psychosomatic Medicine)
Prof. Dr. Dieter Dörr (Law)
Prof. Dr. Heike Drotbohm (Anthropology)
Prof. Dr. Thomas Efferth (Pharmaceutical Biology)
Prof. Dr. Anton Escher (Cultural Geography)
Prof. Dr. Dagmar von Hoff (German)
Prof. Dr. Friedemann Kreuder (Theater Studies)
Prof. Dr. Matthias Krings (Anthropology)
Prof. Dr. Franz Rothlauf (Economics)
Prof. Dr. Michael Simon (Cultural Anthropology)